Monday, 2 April 2012

Fasting! Thinspo! Possible Apt Found!

So, just finished up the last of some couscous I made for lunch/dinner and am beginning a 24hr fast! It's a lot earlier than I'd normally start one, but I'm going to be going to bed earlier tonight so it shouldn't be a big deal. I've been awake since like 10am, and only fell asleep around 6am...so won't be able to stay up quite as late even if I wanted to. I want to start getting up a bit earlier in the afternoon/evening if possible so I'm doing more than just sleeping, eating, showering, working, repeat for 5 days straight. I must say it's been nice doing absolutely nothing this weekend. I feel bad though as I'm suppose to call a friend from work, J, to go hang out but I'm tired and don't want to eat and she already said about buying nachos and popcorn or something to "repay" me for buying her coffee a few times the last couple weeks. Feel bad making an excuse for the second weekend in a row, but I really just want to do a few things around here and relax.

I weighed in when I finally decided I wasn't falling back to sleep around 2pm. I'm losing, at least. Down to 171.3. Hopefully with some proper sleep, water, and eating less this week I can get back down around 165 by next weekend. I need to start making weekly goals and such again. Might work on that tonight while burning my music, etc. to disks to finally get this beast backed up to get fixed soon.

It's a beautiful sunny day out today, still chilly thankfully though so I have the window open to get some fresh air in my room. I'm sadly already wanting a nap lol Hopefully I can keep busy tonight. Need to clean the rat cage a bit and want to wash their blankets, my sheets, etc. but K is half in the middle of a load from last night, so depends if she decides to continue with it tonight or not...Though if she goes off with J for work tonight I might just chuck her shit in the dryer so I can do mine. Tired of her always heaping up loads of laundry and then getting partway through and leaving it there for a week.
Got a couple apartments I'm looking at though. One's very nice but a bit pricey for me. The other I am waiting for more pics as it's hard to tell the size of it really, but it's a lot cheaper and a little East of downtown so it'd be close to everything but on the slightly more quiet side I think. It looks like student apartments though so who knows about noise level...Mind you, it's a bit easier to deal with on night shift cuz 90% of the day time when I'm trying to sleep they'd be in class or doing whatever, and at night if they're partying I'll be up doing shit or at work. We shall see though. Gotta get my taxes done before I'll really be able to seriously look at anything.

Anywhoo, I will be back later on tonight with some thinspo and commenting.


2AM

So, ended up telling a friend of JM's (mutual work friend) that my phone's out and I've been up all night and day feeling like crap so asked if she could pass on the message...I'm such a loser sometimes. Hopefully my sleep gets back to normal this week so we can actually hang out next weekend cuz I do want to, it's just been nice having a weekend to do nothing and relax.

I laid down for a nap around 6pm and slept til about 11pm. Went down and talked with K for a bit. She was showing me all the baby clothes they went and bought today after finding out they're having a boy. I was suppose to go to the ultrasound appt with them to see as well, but I just couldn't make myself go. I was tired, needed a shower, and as happy as I am for her, it's depressing and makes me jealous so I'm trying to keep a safe distance right now.

Found a possible apartment though. Rent's cheap, and it's downtown but a little further East so in the more quiet area. I can sublet from her for the Summer for $750 inclusive (including cable and internet) or sign the lease right away for $660 inclusive and find my own internet and stuff. Since I don't know the area or what the landlord and other tenants are like (6 apts in what looks to be an old house or something...) I'd probably sublet regardless. Makes it easier so if hubby can finally get things together and he can move down we can set a date of when the sublet ends in September. She's sending me more pics soon as the ones posted don't show the size very well. The kitchen is VERY cramped and tiny, but I don't really care how big my kitchen is lol Actually, here's the pics:




It looks like it's pretty tiny, but if I can fit all I need in there and still have decent room than I don't really care. I mainly just want to be sure I have room, outside of my bedroom, to have the rat cage and possibly the bearded dragon tank. Then also want enough room to use my Wii and when I get a 360 Kinect, etc. and workout, etc. We'll see when she sends more pictures. There's another one I really like and has lots of room and storage space but it's $835 inclusive, and would have to set up my own internet, etc. Little too pricey for me alone at the moment.

Anywhoo, still fasting. K and I walked to Tim Horton's after I got up (like a 30min walk there alone) and I grabbed a medium white hot chocolate. Decently hungry but doing okay. I have a 1L bottle of peach "sparkling water", a can of diet pop, and a can of sparkling fruit juice if I need it. I'm still decently tired too though so am thinking of laying back down in about 2-3hrs. My plan for ending my fast is a banana and a tiny bit of the hummus I made earlier today with some while grain rice crackers. Won't have too much though, very high cal. Will be packing the rest with some sliced peppers, etc. for my dinner at work. Need to stop at the grocery store after work in the morning for sure lol

Okay, well not sure if I'll come back on after commenting, so here's a bit of thinspo! I will try and get on, and comment, at least a couple times during the week!










1 comment:

  1. Thanks for the comment, pretty lady <3

    Yay for losing! Sounds like you're doing really well - keep it up!
    The apartment looks like it could use a bit of work, but could be perfect for one :) I love the red room. And the bedroom looks nice and airy.

    I love the thinspo :)
    Hope you're well sweetheart
    xx

    ReplyDelete